2019 – 2020 Application Cycle Information & Training

Back

Configuration Opened on June 4

In order to help you prepare for the next cycle, you have the opportunity to attend a NursingCAS Configuration Training Webinar. Please note that these trainings will take about 30 – 60 minutes. You will learn how to setup and customize your programs on the NursingCAS application. We encourage all users to attend this training especially if you use the Custom Questions as we have made enhancements to this section.

Training Webinar Times:

Thursday, June 13 at 3:00 – 4:00 PM ET (2:00 – 3:00 PM CT, 1:00 – 2:00 PM MT, 12:00 – 1:00 PM PT)

Tuesday, July 9 at 11:00 AM – Noon ET (10:00 – 11:00 AM CT, 9:00 – 10:00 AM MT, and 8:00 – 9:00 AM PT)

Thursday, July 11 at 3:00 – 4:00 PM ET (2:00 – 3:00 PM CT, 1:00 – 2:00 PM MT, 12:00 – 1:00 PM PT)

2019 -2020 Configuration Training

    Note training sessions will take about 30 - 60 minutes depending on the number of questions that come up.

What You Need to Know for Configuration 2019 – 2020

The 2019-2020 Configuration Tool opens on June 4. All configurations are due by July 19 to ensure the NursingCAS team has enough time to review your programs prior to the August 15th launch. If you plan to post programs later in the cycle, you can wait to submit them for review.

You will login to the WebAdMIT PreLaunch site to configure programs. Prelaunch is a “staging” environment that allows you to configure programs for the new cycle without impacting the current cycle. Prelaunch is similar to the sandbox environment in that it is not connected to the live environment (“production”). Learn more about PreLaunch here.

Note: only primary contacts and/or WebAdMIT users who are responsible for setting up programs have access to the configuration tool in the WebAdMIT PreLaunch site. Contact Ann or Joe from the account management team with questions or to gain access.

Your programs have been rolled over from last cycle so you can edit the existing configuration. You do not need to create new programs unless you are planning to add additional options. Please update what is there and delete any programs that appear that you do not plan to open on the 2019 – 2020 cycle.

Please ensure you have completed the following before submitting your programs for review:

  1. Configure Program homepage instructions and branding (required)
  2. Configure Transcript Settings (required)
  3. Configure Prerequisites (optional)
  4. Configure References (optional)
  5. Configure Questions (optional) – new features are available, including the option to include conditional logic, please attend a training to learn more
  6. Configure Documents (optional)

To submit your programs for review, click the home icon, scroll down to Program Settingsand click Submit for Review.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) are available. Click on the “Download Resource” button to open up the FAQs.

Download Resource